一支筆的力量

習慣在設施齊全的學校上課的學生,很難想像在岡比亞農村地區的學生,要安靜地坐在那裡,等著輪到自己去用一下鋼筆。別說是裝著一整套鉛筆和鋼筆的傳統“鉛筆盒”,就是每個人擁有一支筆,對這些學生而言,已經是妙想天開了。
這方面的需求十分殷切。幾乎我們所有參與兒童工作的合作夥伴,都希望收到文具供應。但文具供應還是短缺。因此,當香港文具制造商Cartorama提供大量學校文具用品時,我們馬上抓住這個機會。這批捐贈物資簡直令我們吃驚:12貨盤滿載一箱一箱的箱頭筆、成疊成疊的筆記本、漂亮的新書包,橡皮擦、文件夾、還有很多其他文具等等。
我們將這些物資運到岡比亞,希望為一直要共用一支筆的孩子們帶來大改變。我們收到的物資,還足以幫助烏干達的孩子,摩爾多瓦的孤兒,和香港的孩子。
我們將這些物資運到岡比亞,希望為一直要共用一支筆的孩子們帶來大改變。我們收到的物資,還足以幫助烏干達的孩子,摩爾多瓦的孤兒,和香港的孩子。

新冠肺炎肆虐下的公平貿易故事

Gogo Olive 這些了不起的津巴布韋女士編織了不同的「shamwaris」。這些來自非洲的有善動物最適合用來送禮。 Gogo...

閱讀更多 ...

希臘難民營大火救援

...

閱讀更多 ...

JRS Mikono

Mikono Refugee Crafts位於肯亞。 Mikono...

閱讀更多 ...

以「生命投資」幫助盧旺達難民。

...

閱讀更多 ...

The Power of a Pen

For those used to well equipped schools, it is hard to picture life in parts of rural Gambia where students sit quietly, waiting their turn to use a pen. The idea of having one each, much less a traditional ‘pencil case’ with a set of pens and pencils, is a world away from these students.

The need is widespread. We have been asked for stationery supplies by almost every one of our partners who work with children. Supplies have been running low, though. So, when Hong Kong stationery manufacturer Cartorama offered a large quantity of school stationery, we leaped at the chance. The donation itself left us flabbergasted: 12 pallet loads of cartons containing felt tip pens, piles of school notepads, beautiful new backpacks, erasers, folders and more.

Bear Care Kids packing markers (20)

We shipped these to Gambia,  hopefully making a huge impact on those little who had previously shared a single pen.  We had enough, too, to send to children in Uganda, orphans in Moldova and children here in Hong Kong.

Give Now!

Donate to a shipment like this one.

DONATE MONEY

Donate Goods!

Want to donate goods for a shipment like this one?

DONATE GOODS

Tanzania: Empowerment through education

Feedback:  More than half of the population of Tanzania is still living in poverty and those in rural districts are far more...

read more ...

Malawi: Empowering women and youth

WHO IS THIS SHIPMENT HELPING? Malawi, a landlocked nation in south-eastern Africa, is one of the world’s least developed countries. A largely...

read more ...

Madagascar: Empowering community youth

WHO IS THIS SHIPMENT HELPING? Since Madagascar gained independence from France in 1960 it has battled decades of political instability. Despite being...

read more ...